Teacher well being and #teacher5aday

Pixiejojo's Blog

image

I am going to list my five a day.ive decided that I really need to think about my own well being. I sat in the post office today feeling rough, a bit sweaty, 45 and unfit and I looked at the motility shop…this post office is within a motility shop. There were stair lifts, scooters, commodes, walking sticks and as I sat there I thought about how terrible I had felt on the last day of term in December 2014. If I continued like that I will not make retirement age. The treadmill I am on will simply kill me. My seat in the motility post office was sobering. I have to do something to allow me to enjoy my life and to be a role model to the pupils I teach.

I have to think about my mental health, my physical health, my work life balance, in fact I…

View original post 143 more words

Leave a Reply

