Wellbeing

drowningintheshallow

peaceful-wellbeing

Inspired by Martyn Reah’s post on teacher wellbeing and the #Teacher5aday movement

Wellbeing

Last year was pretty tough. Accumulation of seven years of working non-stop, not forming any meaningful relationships outside of work and an unwillingness to say ‘no’ had finally taking its toll. Added to this I was no longer looking after my body, through a healthy diet and regular exercise, I hit a low that I couldn’t deal with on my own. I needed help and support from a professional, but wasn’t willing to take the medication I was being offered. With kind and caring advice I was able to move out of the spiral I was in; focus on making new habits, not breaking bad. I withdrew from a number of positions I held within the school and implemented some changes in my life that I’m still doing and I can see the positive impact on my…

View original post 1,281 more words

Leave a Reply

