‘Wash Hamsters Separately’: my #teacher5aday is not what I expected

Whatonomy

Is there such a thing as a juxtaposition too far? This little fella seems to think so. Is there such a thing as a juxtaposition too far? This little fella seems to think so.

The moral of my #teacher5aday is this: don’t discuss your 5 a day with your partner. Especially not if you are someone prone to pontification and not pulling your weight. If you are the type of person who enjoys seeing someone get what they deserve, then read on. I get what I deserve.

#connect

I want to stay connected, and seek connections, with people that don’t agree with me. One of the great pleasures of life is a hearty debate, a fundamental disagreement, but with both parties celebrating the good faith of the other. From time to time, I contradict myself or push out an opinion that has not been thought through: I enjoy being challenged and learn a lot from the experience. I want more, not less of this in the coming…

View original post 663 more words

Leave a Reply

