#teacher5aday

Mr. Stanier's Blog

At the start of December, I was fortunate enough to speak at #TMSSAT with @MartynReah. (I repeated the presentation that was filmed at #TMTaunton the week before)

I was surprised that two people would be speaking about teacher wellbeing and it appears that this is an increasing national concern. So, to add my voice to @MartynReah’s campaign, here are my #teacher5day resolutions. Yet I must add that I am particularly crap at keeping any resolution of any sort.

#connect

I need to connect more with the staff at my school.

Before being promoted to being an Assistant Headteacher last year, I existed solely in the warm, supportive, trusting and thriving environment of the  Humanities department. Now I have whole school responsibilities I need to invest more time in building equally strong relationships with people across the school.

There exists in so many schools a divide between Senior Leadership and the rest of…

View original post 357 more words

Leave a Reply

