#Nurture1415 & #teacher5aday

teachertweaks

I cannot believe that a year has gone by since I wrote my #Nurture1314 post. A lot has gone on at work this year and being one member of SLT down means that I haven’t had much time to reflect on the highs and lows so this is a good opportunity to do just that. I’m also going to use Martyn Reah’s #teacher5aday as a focus for my goals for this forthcoming year; the reason for this is because this year I’ve realised that I have very little work-life balance and this has got to change pronto!

So what were last year’s wishes?

1. To become more confident dealing with the more challenging students at school.

This has been a really steep learning curve for me. I am not naturally ‘strict’ and I don’t have a good shouty voice – so I have to play to my strengths, which are…

View original post 1,533 more words

Leave a Reply

