Well-being at school and staying well.

mythoughtsonteaching

I’m not feeling particularly well. I was all just fine and now, not so  much.  I think that it is times like these that really test just how much a person loves their job.

It is easy to be enthusiastic about new ideas and keen to improve your own practice when you are well and full of energy.

Just last week a colleague stopped me in the corridor to say “How is it that at this time of year, everyone else looks utterly exhausted and yet you, look amazing?” I grinned and replied that I had a painting of a worn-out teacher in my attic.

In truth, I was just feeling so energised. I’d had a mini-breakthrough when watching one of my lessons back through Iris Connect and had been able to see my lessons through the eyes of the students. I had been able to give myself the kind of…

View original post 624 more words

Leave a Reply

