Emotional Well-being

teachermum2014's Blog

I have been invited by @MartinReah to take part in his teacher well-being initiative #teacher5aday which I happily said yes to. Well being within the teaching community and for students is something I feel passionate about. It’s only as I sit down to write my pledge for the New Year that I realise just how much I needed to sit down and take stock and focus on my own well-being. How poorly I have been looking after me. You see I thought I’d glibly pen something fluffy and that would be it. Instead I’ve been really forced to think about how I need to start taking care of me. When I went back to work in October, I didn’t expect to do so with a child who doesn’t sleep. To lie dreaming about about what a 5 hour stretch of sleep might feel like. A bad night is a wake…

View original post 752 more words

Leave a Reply

