Thinking about myself: #teacher5aday

hayleymacca

After attending a #tlt14 tea party at the beginning of December I felt it important to keep teachers’ well-being at the forefront of my mind. I found myself more aware of the little things that I, and other teachers do day-to-day to make the work place a more positive place to be. @martynreah recently wrote an article launching #teacher5aday from January wp.me/p4VbxY-6E . This idea encourages teachers to tweet or share 5 positive things a day, which make small but a significant difference on their well-being. These follow five simple strands, #connect #exercise #notice #volunteer and #learn, each as important as the next. Nominated to be a #wellbeingsuperhero, I’m all for sharing my practice with others- especially if it makes a direct impact on myself; because that the crux of this whole process, looking after yourself. Reflection is important in any process we take, but when it is one…

View original post 349 more words

Leave a Reply

