My RAG123 marking experiment

mrbenney

My RAG123 experiment (with a huge nod to @ListerKev)
20140116-220549.jpg

There are more educational blogs than there are grains of sand on all the beaches on Earth – Carl Sagan
I will start this blog with a bit of a confession. Marking books has never been something that I particularly enjoyed. Perhaps this isn’t that much of a confession because I’m sure that feeling is replicated by many teachers up and down the country. It took me a few years to really appreciate that the marking was for the benefit of the pupils rather than because of an upcoming book monitoring (or worse- an inspection). Since becoming a head of Department and then moving into SLT I have obviously emphasised the importance of regular marking to staff. However, even as recently as a years ago I was still having doubts about how effective my formative marking was. I would spend…

View original post 2,640 more words

Leave a Reply

